Skip to main content

Statistical Information: Other Regions

Here you will find lists of general and subject-specific statistical sources available at HKUST Library and on the Internet. Arrangement is by region and country.

Other Regions

General

Asian Development Outlook / Asian Development Bank
(Multiple Locations HC411 .A74)
The Asia-Pacific profile
(Book Collection HC412 .A853 1998)
International historical statistics : Africa, Asia & Oceania, 1750-1988
(Book Collection HA4675 .M55 2003)
Key indicators / Asian Development Bank
(E-Resource & Book Collection HC411 .A754)
Productivity statistics, productivity indexes and levels in APO member countries
(Book Collection HC415.L3 C65 1996)
Regional economic outlook : Asia and Pacific
(E-Resource & Multiple Locations HC412 .R456 2007)
The state of economic and technical cooperation in APEC
(Book Collection HC412 .S73 1996)
Statistical yearbook for Asia and the Pacific
(Book Collection HA4551 .S73)

Japan

日本統計年鑑 = Japan statistical yearbook
(Book Collection HA4621 .J36)
(Microfilm Periodical HC461 .N4743 v.23-29)
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI) Statistics
Links to detailed statistics on industrial production and business conditions.
Résumé statistique de l'empire du Japon
(Microfiche DS803 .W47)
Statistics Bureau and the Director-General for Policy Planning (Statistical Standards)
Links to a number of statistical surveys, economic and financial data and major compendia such as Japan Monthly Statistics, Statistical Handbook of Japan and Historical Statistics of Japan.

Singapore

Singapore financial and business sourcebook
(Book Collection HG187.S55 T38 2002)
Statistics Singapore
Provides a whole range of official statistics including occasional papers, General Household Survey, Population Census, and the latest edition of Yearbook of Statistics and Monthly Digest of Statistics.
Yearbook of statistics, Singapore
(Book Collection HA4600.67 .A2)

Other Countries

경제통계연보 = Economic statistics yearbook
(Multiple Locations HC466 .K87)
Australians, historical statistics
(Oversize Book Collection DU110 .A97 1987 v. 10)
Korea statistical yearbook
(Book Collection HA4630.5 .A34)
Philippine statistical yearbook
(E-Resource & Book Collection HA4611 .P45)

Other statistical bureau

Reference Librarian

Lewis Li's picture
Lewis Li
Contact:
Office: RM G342

Direct: 2358-6769

Email: lblewis@ust.hk

HKUST Wushu Coach
Website
Subjects:Science
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.