Skip to main content

HKUST News Clippings Online: Introduction

Description

HKUST News Clippings Online contains newspaper and magazine articles about the University from 1996 to present. The articles are selected from 電子剪報 = WiseNews as well as Media Review issued weekly by the Office of University Development and Public Affairs.

Due to resources constraints and restrictions on copyright, effective 1st June 2006, only selected newspapers/articles are included here. Access to full text is restricted to HKUST members only.

Coverage of this database is summarized as follows:

Date Index of Articles Full Text of Articles
June 2006 - Selective articles available. Selective articles available.    
Oct 2001 - May 2006 Available. Selective articles available.
Nov 1996 - Sept 2001 Available. Available.

Articles from before October 1996 are not included in this database. The hard copies of Media Review (1992-present) and its clippings (1992-October 2001) are housed in the University Archives. Brief index of articles could be searched via Digital University Archives.
 

Selected Newspapers and Magazines

Effective 1st June 2006, only articles that have mentioned HKUST from the following newspapers/magazine and some international sources are included:

  • 大公報 Ta Kung Pao
  • 文匯報 Wen Wei Po
  • 明報 Ming Pao Daily News
  • 東方日報 Oriental Daily News
  • 香港商報 Hong Kong Commercial Daily
  • 香港經濟日報 Hong Kong Economic Times
  • 信報 Hong Kong Economic Journal
  • 信報財經月刊 Hong Kong Economic Journal Monthly
  • 星島日報 Sing Tao Daily
  • 南華早報 South China Morning Post (Up to 2014)
  • 亞洲周刊 Yazhou Zhoukan
  • 壹周刊 Next Magazine
  • 蘋果日報 Apple Daily
  • 英文虎報 The Standard
  • 東周刊 East Week

Reference Librarian

Lewis Li's picture
Lewis Li
Contact:
Office: RM G342

Direct: 2358-6769

Email: lblewis@ust.hk

HKUST Wushu Coach
Website
Subjects:Science

Search the Database

© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.