Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.
Description and Coverage
China InfoBank provides full-text access to China's news, business and legal information. It includes 15 Chinese language databases:
- 中國經濟新聞庫 = China Economic News
- Sourced from China's 1,000 leading newspapers and trading magazines, this database provides daily news clippings and extracts under 19 categories (1992- ).
- 中國商業報告庫 = China Business Report
- Articles written by business analysts and professionals in periodicals and reports on the Chinese macro economic environment and other survey reports announced by the government. There are over 200 categories to search from.
- 中國法律法規庫 = China Laws and Regulations
- Complete content of China central and municipal laws and regulations (1949-).
- 中國統計數據庫 = China Statistics
- Yearly and monthly statistical data on the socio-economic situation and external trade performance of China. Sourced from national and provincial statistical yearbooks, 中國經濟統計快報 , the People's Bank of China Quarterly Statistical Bulletin, custom statistics, etc. since 1995 with some dated back to 1949.
- 中國上市公司文獻庫 = China Listed Company
- News, announcements, reports and financial information of publicly listed companies in Shanghai and Shenzhen, including A shares, B shares, and H shares (1993- ).
- 香港上市公司資料庫 = Hong Kong Listed Company
- Announcements on more than 1,000 Hong Kong listed companies since 1999.
- 中國醫療健康庫 = China Medical and Health
- Daily news clippings and extracts from over 100 leading health related newspapers and magazines published in China.
- INFOBANK 環球商訊庫 = INFOBANK Business Briefing
- Archive of China and worldwide news with political and economic significance.
- English Publications
- Archive of English news from Xinhua News Agency, China Daily and its Business Daily Update, HKiMail and China Chemical Weekly.
- 中國企業產品庫 = China Company Directory
- Concise information and contact details of over 270,000 companies from all trades and industries in China.
- 中國人物庫 = China Who's Who
- Information on politicians, significant government officials and other famous personalities.
- 中國中央及地方政府機構庫 = China Government Agency
- Detailed information on ministries and commissions of the State Council, bureaus and administrations directly under the State Council, and other local state organizations of China.
- 中國擬建在建項目數據庫 = Proposed and On-going Engineering Projects in China
- Information on proposed and on-going engineering projects covering a wide range of industries, each with investment of no less than RMB 10 million. Details include brief introduction of the project and the investor, key equipment in use or in demand, person in charge and contact details.
- 名詞解釋庫 = Glossary
- Explanations of economic and financial terms used in China.
Other Useful Links on the Front Page
- 熱點行業 百日動態 = Hot Industries
- 3-month news archive of 39 hot industries.
- 熱點話題 = Hot Topics
- Concise statistics on hot topic of the month and monthly updates of various sub-databases.