PowerSearch for books and Article
Try using these keywords and subjects that relate to the 3 sections on your syllabus
These more general searches may help:
A multi-disciplinary database which covers 4,500 publications, including 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Backfiles to 1975 or further are available for about 100 journals. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR : journals, primary sources, and booksOffers the full-text of over 2,000 core journals in a wide range of disciplines going back to their first issues. Subjects covered include: Business & Economics, History, Language & Linguistics, Education, Politics, Biological Sciences, Maths and Statistics. As an archival database, issues of recent 3-5 years are not available. Both browsing and full-text searching are supported. Hundreds of ebooks, mainly university presses, are now available on the same platform.
MLA International Bibliography
Published by the Modern Language Association, this database contains over 2.2 million citations of books, articles and websites on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. More than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers are indexed.
Is a web-based service which provides users with seamless access to a large collection of citations and full-text/images of periodicals, magazines and newspapers in medical research, telecommunications and computer science, applied and general sciences, business, humanities and social sciences. Cross searching among all the databases is possible. Emailing or downloading of full-text articles is also supported.
