Skip to main content

HUMA 3250 - Independent Cinema in Contemporary China: Books & Articles for your presentations

Search & Find Books & Articles

PowerSearch for books and Article

   

 

Try using these keywords and subjects that relate to the 3 sections on your syllabus

These more general searches may help:

Useful Databases for Film Studies Research

Academic Search Premier
It covers ~4,500 publications, including 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.

Film Literature Index Online
FLI Online indexes 150 film and television periodicals which includes both scholarly and popular periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television annually.  It  contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.

JSTOR
Published by the Modern Language Association, this database contains over 2.2 million citations of books, articles and websites on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. More than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers are indexed.

MLA International Bibliography
Published by the Modern Language Association, this database contains over 2.2 million citations of books, articles and websites on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. More than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers are indexed.

ProQuest Research Library
It provides citations and abstracts to about 4,000 periodicals in a wide range of subjects, including arts, business, education, engineering, humanities, science and social sciences.

 

Selected Journals

© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.