Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENVR 3220 - Energy Sources and Usage: Search Tools & Sources

This guides is designed to help ENVR 3220 students to find book, articles, etc. useful for their learning and assignments.

Doing Energy Research Library Worskhop Slides

PowerSearch - to find peer-reviewed journal articles

You can find the peer-reviewed journal articles via the following PowerSearch search box.

 

Databases

Greenfile

An Ebsco database, provides access to hundreds of thousands of citations and abstracts to environment-related literature, and more than 4,700 open access full-text documents.

Knovel

Full-text access to over 3,000 titles in 17 handbook collections , including on the Environment and Environmental Engineering. 

OCED iLibrary

This database provides full-text access to 1,600 books, reports, working papers, periodicals, and statistics published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) on its 30 members and other countries, includes but not limited to environment and energy. 

Scopus

It provides bibliographic information and abstracts to articles from over 4,000 international publisher. Subject coverage includes science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences. 

Web of Science

It is one of the most comprehensive citation index covering the leading scholarly literatures, including but not limited to Environment and Environmental Engineering. 

News and Statistics

Factiva

Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a leading global provider of economic and financial information. It combines over 32,000 sources from 200 countries in 28 languages.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal publications, the covers international newspaper, magazines, trade journals.

Statista

A statistics portal which provides fast and reliable access to over a million market data series on 80,000 topics from 18,000 individual sources covering roughly 170 industry sectors including energy and utility.

 

© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.