Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theses & Dissertations: Reference Tools

Reference Tools

Search the Library Catalog for these subject headings:

 

Bibliographies

北京大學文科科研論著題錄, 1978-1987
(LG51.P28 A68 1988)
北京大學理科科研論著題錄, 1978-1987
(Q158.5 .P45 1988)
清華大學博士學位論文摘要匯編
(LG51.P255 A148 1997)
清華大學 ... 碩士論文摘要匯編
(LG51.P255 A15 1991-1997)
佛教相關博碩士論文提要彙編 : 1963-2000
(BQ4055 .F6 2001)
Abstracts of theses for which higher degrees were conferred on ... / University of Hong Kong
(Multiple Locations LG51.H6 A27)
British reports, translations and theses received by the British Library Document Supply Centre
(Multiple Locations Z688.S3 B75 1992-1997)
Directory of graduate research / American Chemical Society
(E-Resource & Book Collection Z5525.U5 A6)
Doctoral dissertations on Asia
(DS5 .D63 1975-1993)
Doctoral dissertations on China, 1971-1975 : a bibliography of studies in Western language
(DS706 .S59 1978)
Doctoral dissertations on China and on inner Asia, 1976-1990 : an annotated bibliography of studies in western languages
(DS706 .S592 1998)
Doctoral dissertations on Hong Kong, 1900-1997 : an annotated bibliography with an appendix of dissertations completed in 1998 and 1999
(DS796.H74 S59 2001)
Doctoral dissertations on Japan and on Korea, 1969-1979 : an annotated bibliography of studies in western languages
(DS806 S54 1982)
University of Hong Kong theses & dissertations, 1941-1985
(Z5055.H65 U55 1986)
 

Style Manuals

Refer to Writing Guides and Manuals for some popular style manuals and relevant websites which give examples of citations in different styles.

Writing Guides

中英論文寫作綱要與體例 : 研究報告與英文書信規範
(LB2369 .Y425 2005)
硕士论文写作
(LB2369 .C44 2001)
學術論文寫作指引
(E-book 2011 & Book Collection LB2369 .L56 1996)
撰寫博碩士論文實戰手冊
 (LB2369 .C48 1999)
The dissertation journey : a practical and comprehensive guide to planning, writing, and defending your dissertation
(LB1742 .R63 2004)
Enjoy writing your science thesis or dissertation : a step by step guide to planning and writing dissertations and theses for undergraduate and graduate science students
(E-Resources & Book Collection T11 .H582 1999)
Form and style : research papers, reports, theses  = 如何写硏究论文与学朮报告
(LB2369 .C3 2000)
Guide to the successful thesis and dissertation : a handbook for students and faculty
(LB2369 .M377 2003)
Guide to writing empirical papers, theses, and dissertations
(LB2369 .G27 2002)
How to write a successful science thesis : the concise guide for students
(LB2369 .R87 2006)
A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations : Chicago style for students and researchers
(LB2369 .T8 2007)
Proposals that work : a guide for planning dissertations and grant proposals
(Q180.55.P7 L63 2007)
Research pathways : writing professional papers, theses, and dissertations in workforce education
(HD5715 .R457 2001)
Researching and writing dissertations in business and management
(LB2369 .R65 2000)
Successful dissertations and theses : a guide to graduate student research from proposal to completion
(LB2369 .M32 1992)
Writing your doctoral dissertation : invisible rules for success
(E-Resources LB2369 .B72 2000)
HKUST Guidelines for Thesis Preparations

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Lewis Li
Contact:
Office: RM G342

Direct: 2358-6769

Email: lblewis@ust.hk

HKUST Wushu Coach
Website
Contact: LinkedIn Page
Subjects: Science
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.