News Database
人民日報 (Online)
- Provides full text of this newspaper from 1946-2012. Users can search the content by various fields including author, title, keyword, date or column. Users can save the articles in PDF format and export their citations to RefWorks
申報
- Provides complete digitized version of Shen Bao (Shanghai edition) from 1872 to 1949. Also included are the 1938 Hankou edition and 1938 to 1939 Hong Kong eidtion. There are various search options for full text as well as advertisements. Users can print the articles and export their citations to RefWorks
晚清期刊全文數據庫(1833-1911)
-
Provides access to a full-text archive of 302 periodicals published in late Qing Dynasty from 1833-1911. Featured publications include 萬國公報, 强學報, 東方雜誌, 大同報
光明日報 (Online)
- Provides full text of this newspaper from 1949 to 2017. Users can search articles, pictures and advertisements by various fields, and can print the results or save the entire issues in PDF format
現刊索引數據庫. 1950-1992
- Includes two subscribed index databases, namely “1950-1979年综合篇名庫" and “1980-1992年哲社篇名庫" containing more than 2.5 million records of journal and newspaper articles.
North China Herald Online
- The North China Herald Online is a full-text searchable database that features the history of foreign presence in China from around 1850 to the 1940s
News on Microform
中央日報 (上海) (Feb 1928 - 14 Nov 1937 and 10 Sep 1945 - 22 Apr 1949)
中央日報 (重慶) (15 Sep 1938 - 15 Dec 1948)
解放日報 (陝西延安) (16 May 1941 - 27 Mar 1947)
解放日報 (上海) (28 May 1949 - 31 Dec 1997)
