Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physics: Reference Topics

Reference Topics

Astronomy and Astrophysics

香港天文台年曆 = Hong Kong Observatory almanac
(Online & QB8.H85 T54)
Cambridge dictionary of astronomy
(QB14 .C36 1996)
Cambridge star atlas 2000.0
(Oversize QB65 .W5 1991)
Dictionary of astronomy
(E-book 2018)
Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics
(Reference QB14 .E534 2001)
Stars and planets
(QB64 R52 2001)
Third reference catalogue of bright galaxies: Volume II
(E-book 1991)
Third reference catalogue of bright galaxies: Volume III
(E-book 1991)

Fluids

Handbook of thermal conductivity of liquids and gases
(QC145.4.T5 S67 1994)
Transport properties of fluids : thermal conductivity, viscosity, and diffusion coefficient
(QC145.3 .K47 1988)

Lasers and Optics

CRC handbook of laser science and technology
(QC374 .C73 1995)
Handbook of laser wavelengths
(TA1683 .W43 1999)
Handbook of lasers
(TA1683 .W44 2001)
Fundamentals and basic optical instruments ; Advanced optical instruments and techniques
(TA1520 .H368 2018)
Handbook of optics
(E-book & QC369 .H35 2001)
Handbook of thermo-optic coefficients of optical materials with applications
(QC374 .G46 1998)
Springer Handbook of Lasers and Optics
(E-book 2012)

Measurement

A dictionary of weights, measures, and units
(E-book & QC82 .F428 2002)
ISA handbook of measurement equations and tables
(E-book QC39 .I83 2006)
Encyclopaedia Scientific units, weights, and measures : their SI equivalences and origins
(QC94 .C295 2003)

Quantum Physics

Dictionary of material science and high energy physics
(QC772 .D57 2001)

Semiconductors

Handbook on physical properties of semiconductors
(E-book & QC611.45 .A33 2004)
Handbook on semiconductors
(TK7871.85 .H336 1992)
Handbook series on semiconductor parameters
(QC611.45 .H36 1996)
Semiconductors : data handbook
(QC611.45 .S46 2004)

Surfaces and Thin Films

Experimental innovations in surface science : a guide to practical laboratory methods and instruments
(E-book 2015 & QC173.4.S94 Y38 1998)
Handbook of thin-film deposition
(E-book 2018 & TK7872.T55 H36 2002)
Handbook of thin film process technology
(Oversize TA418.9.T45 H36 1995)

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Lewis Li
Contact:
Office: RM G342

Direct: 2358-6769

Email: lblewis@ust.hk

HKUST Wushu Coach
Website
Contact: LinkedIn Page
Subjects: Science
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.