Skip to main content

Mathematics: Reference Topics

Guide to mathematics resources

Topics

Algebra and Number Theory

數學題解辭典. 代數
(QA157 .S48 1985)
Dictionary of algebra, arithmetic, and trigonometry
(Reference QA5 .D4983 2001)
Dictionary of real numbers
(E-book 1990)

Analysis and Differential Equations

Compendium on nonlinear ordinary differential equations
(QA372 .S145 1997)
Dictionary of analysis, calculus, and differential equations
(Reference QA5 .D53 2000)

Geometry and Topology

數學題解辭典. 平面幾何
(QA459 .S48 1993)
數學題解辭典. 三角
(QA537 .S52 1988)
An Atlas of Brauer characters
(QA174.2 .A85 1995)
An Atlas of graphs
(Reference QA166 .R39 1998)

Fluid Mechanics

Data book on the viscosity of liquids
(Reference QA929 .V65 1989)
Encyclopedia of fluid mechanics
(Reference TA357 .E53 1986)
Handbook of physical properties of liquids and gases : pure substances and mixtures
(Reference QC145.4.T5 V3713 1983)
Handbook of thermal conductivity of liquids and gases
(QC145.4.T5 S67 1994)
Transport properties of fluids : thermal conductivity, viscosity, and diffusion coefficient
(QC145.3 .K47 1988)

Scientific Computation

Encyclopedia of computer science
(Reference QA76.15 .E48 2000)
Encyclopedia of computer science and technology
(E-book 2009)
BCS glossary of computing terms and ICT, 13th edition
(E-book QA76.15 .G59 2013)
Webster's new world dictionary of computer terms
(Reference QA76.15 .P395 2000)

Probability and Statistics

常用統計公式大全
(Reference QA276.25 .C43 1992)
CRC handbook of percentiles of non-central t-distributions
(QA273.3 .B34 1993)
CRC handbook of tables for probability and statistics
(On Call Collection QA276.25 .B68 1968)
Current index to statistics, applications, methods and theory
(Reference QA276.A1 C87)
Encyclopedia of statistical sciences
(QA276.14 .E5 1982)
Leading personalities in statistical sciences : from the seventeenth century to the present
(E-book QA276.156 .L43 1997)
Statistical theory and method abstracts
(Periodical HA1 .S764)
Tables for the use of range and studentized range in tests of hypotheses
(Reference QA278.7 .H37 1998)

Reference Librarian

Lewis Li's picture
Lewis Li
Contact:
Office: RM G342

Direct: 2358-6769

Email: lblewis@ust.hk

HKUST Wushu Coach
Website
Subjects:Science
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.