Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.
- AAAS Directory of Human Rights Resources on the Internet
From the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the directory provides annotated links to hundreds of human rights resources worldwide on the Internet, organized by topics and geographical regions.
- Human Rights, Country and Legal Information Resources on the Internet
This guide contains general human rights resources with particular emphasis on immigration and refugees rights.
- Human Rights Forum
It provides current news articles on human rights issues worldwide. Contains a searchable archive up to 8 months.
- Human Rights in China
This is a Chinese non-governmental organization (NGO) founded in March 1989 by overseas Chinese students and scientists. It engages in case and policy advocacy, media and press work, and capacity building. Through the original publications and extensive translation work, HRIC provides bridges and uncensored platforms for diverse Chinese voices.
- Human Rights Internet
Its E-Doc Center and Human Rights Databank contain 100,000 records and documents. Search engine available.
OneWorld provides a wealth of resources related to human rights and sustainable development. Its searchable archive contains over two million documents. One can also limit by year, language, topics and country in its advanced search.
- University of Minnesota Human Rights Library
This comprehensive site includes many of the international human rights treaties and documents, as well as material from the UN Human Rights groups. It also contains over 4,000 links to related sites throughout the world.
- WWW Virtual Library: Human Rights and Humanitarian Affairs
A meta-site covering major directories, searchable databases, country reports, and resources related to specialized human rights subjects.