Classfication System
Library Collection
Most materials on writing guides are shelved in these ranges of Library of Congress call numbers
| Authorship | PN101-245.2 |
| English language: idioms, errors, usage | PE1460-PE1460.A2 |
| English language: style | PE1421 |
| Chinese language: idioms, style, usage | PL1271-PL1275 |
Subject Heading
In the Library Catalog, do subject searches on the following subject headings:
- Authorship -- Style manuals
- Bibliographical citations
- Business communication -- Handbooks, manuals
- Business writing -- Handbooks, manuals
- Chinese language-- Style
- Chinese language -- Usage
- Commercial correspondence -- Handbooks, manuals
- Dissertations, Academic -- Handbooks, manuals
- Electronic publishing -- Handbooks, manuals
- English language -- Style
- English language -- Usage
- Government correspondence
- Letter writing
- Manuscript preparation
- Memorandums -- Handbooks, manuals
- Proposal writing
- Publishers and publishing -- Directories
- Report Writing
- Research -- Handbooks, manuals
- Subject -- Authorship, e.g.,
- Biology -- Authorship
- Chemistry -- Authorship
- Economics -- Authorship
- Science fiction -- Authorship
- Social Sciences -- Authorship
- Technical writing -- Handbooks, manuals
Other search tips are available from the Guide to the Library Online Catalogs.
Comments (0)
HKALL
Search HKALL (a union catalog of eight university libraries in HK) to locate additional books . Click on Request this title link and complete the form for @ interested one. They will be delivered to the HKUST Library's Circulation Counter (G/F) for you to pick up.
HSS Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
HSS Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
