This is the "Mega Sites" page of the "Science & Technology Technical Reports" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
HKUST Library Guides Banner

Science & Technology Technical Reports   Tags: engineering, science, technical report  

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2011 URL: http://libguides.ust.hk/technical-scitech Print Guide ShareThis

Mega Sites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mega Working Paper Sites

Technical reports and working papers are defined here as documents that formally present the results of scientific, technical, management, or social science activities of more than temporary interest, usually produced and initially distributed in small numbers.

The HKUST Library has also created an Institutional Repository for the technical reports (and other work) that results from research activity at HKUST

Listed below are selected online resources that provide working papers in the areas of management and economics.

bepress Powered Working Papers
Multi-disciplined working paper series, published using "bepress" technology.
 
Bibliographies of Technical Reports of Computer Science Departments
A searchable collection of bibliographies computer science technical reports, updated monthly. Maintained at Lehrstuhl Informatik fur Ingenieure und Naturwissenschaftler at the University of Karlsruhe in Germany.
 
CISTI - Canadian Institute for Scientific and Technical Information
Use the "advanced search" feature and use "technical report" as a keyword. Records lack abstracts.
 
Google -> Directory -> Science > Publications > Archives > Free Access Online Archives
A directory maintained by Google.
 
NTIS - (National Technical Information Service
Its catalog can be searched from 1990- but some records lack abstracts
 
OAIster
Now maintained by OCLC, this is a searchable collection of freely available, academically-oriented digital resources. When using the search engine, type in the words "technical report" or "working paper" or "discussion paper", along with your subject keywords.
 
Science Accelerator
Science Accelerator searches science, including R&D results, project descriptions, etc. from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) of the USA.
 
Scirus
Searches over 200 million science-specific Web pages for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data, including preprints, technical reports, etc.
 
Sources for Technical Reports
From the University of Virginia, it contains links to Web sources of technical report literature and offers advice on how to obtain technical report literature.
 
Technical Reports
From Stanford University, describes what are technical reports and where to find them.
 
Virtual Technical Reports Center
From the University of Maryland Libraries, it is alphabetical index (by institution) of technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds.

Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Eunice Wong
Contact Info
Office Location : Reference Dept, Library G/F
Phone : 2358 6751
Send Email
 
© HKUST Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip