HKUST Library Guides Banner

Research Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

accountingacquisitionadvertisingageantique mapaptitude testartawardsbankingbibliographybibliometricsbiochemical engineeringbiochemistrybiographiesbioinformaticsbiologybiotechnologybloombergbloomberg professionalbsibusinessbusiness cyclebusiness newsbusiness statisticschem 3918chemical datachemical engineeringchemical informationchemistrychinachina businesschina statisticscitationcitation alertcitation anlysiscitation countcitation stylecitationscitecited half-lifecommodity exchangescompanycompany directorycompany newscompany reportcompound reactioncompound synthesiscomputercopyrightcountrycountry reportcountry statisticscourse guidecourse reservecover lettercrime and mystery fictiondatabase guidedatabasesdatastreamdatastream advancedemographicsdictionariesdiseasedissertationsdramadsadurable linkse-booke-commerceeconomic indicatoreconomic indicatorseconomic newseducationeigenfactor scoreeikonelectrical appliancesengineeringentrepreneurshipenvironmentenvironmental protectionenvironmental sciencesequityevaluateexchanges & indicesfacts and figuresfamily planningfictionfilmsfinancefinancial informationfinancialsfixed incomesfolklorefoodforecastforexhealthhistorical pricehistoryhkust institutional repositoryhkust newshong kong law reports and digesthuman rightshumanitiesimmediacy indeximpact factorindicesindustryinformation literacyinformation strategiesinformation systemsinitial public offerinsuranceinternational managementinterviewinginvestmentinvestment fundipoisojob huntingjournal citation impactlabu 2052language instructorslawlaw caselaw caseslaw journallaw reviewlegallegal informationlegislationlibrary guidelibrary serviceslife sciencelifs 4580listed companyliteraturelmeslogisticsmanagementmanufacturingmapsmarket researchmarketingmathematicsmedicinemergermigrationmolecular biologymortalitymoviesnewsoil and gasesoperations managementpatentspermanent linksphilosophyphysical dataphysicspopulationpostgraduatepresentationspsyschologypublication processratioreal estaterecruitment testreferencesreligionresearchresearch processresumeretailreutersreuters 3000xtrareviewsrssrss feedssciencesearch alertservicessocial lifesocial media marketingsocial sciencesocial sciencesstaff servicesstandardsstatisticsstatutesstockstock exchangesstock indicesstyle guidesstyle manualsswot analysistechnical analysistechnical reporttelecommunicationstextilesthesesthomson reuters eikontradetraditional chinese medicinetransportationtrendus statutesventure capitalweb resourcesworking paper
Database Guide
Bloomberg Professional
by Celia Cheung, Kevin Ho - Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is designed to cover the basics of navigating through Bloomberg Professional, and retrieving financial news and information.
Tags: bloomberg, bloomberg professional, citation style, company, company news, company report, database guide, economic indicators, forecast, investment
CEIC China Premium Database
by Kevin Ho - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
This guide helps you to get familiar with CEIC China Premium Database
Tags: database guide
Datastream Advance (DSA)
by Kevin Ho - Last Updated Jun 8, 2011
This guide will help you to get familiar with Thomson Reuters Datastream Advance (DSA)
Tags: database guide, datastream, datastream advance, dsa, economic indicators, equity, fixed incomes, historical price, indices
FirstSearch Databases
by Kitman Chan - Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
Tags: database guide
Google Scholar
by Lewis Li - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide helps you read the Google Scholar result screen, and shows you how to reach the full articles and download the citations.
Tags: bibliometrics, citation count, database guide
HKUST News Clippings Online
by Lewis Li - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Tags: database guide, hkust news
IEEE Xplore
by Eunice Wong - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Tags: database guide, engineering
Ovid Databases
by Kitman Chan - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Tags: database guide
RefWorks
by Kevin Ho - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Tags: bibliography, citation style, database guide, references
SciVerse Scopus
by Eunice Wong - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Tags: bibliometrics, citation count, database guide
Thomson Reuters Eikon
by Kevin Ho - Last Updated Dec 23, 2012
This guide will help you to get familiar with Thomson Reuters Eikon
Tags: database guide, eikon, financial information, historical price, listed company, ratio, reuters, reuters 3000xtra, technical analysis, thomson reuters eikon
Web of Science (WOS)
by Kitman Chan - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Tags: database guide
WiseNews 電子剪報
by Kevin Ho - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Tags: database guide, news
 

© HKUST Library