This is the "Company Annual Reports and Official Filings" page of the "FINA 4104 - Advanced Financial Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
HKUST Library Guides Banner

FINA 4104 - Advanced Financial Management   Tags: course guide, financial information, investment  

This note introduces information sources for FINA 321's group project. The information below will help you identify a company's line of business, competitors, financial performance, ownership structure, company news, and economic forecast.
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2011 URL: http://libguides.ust.hk/fina4104 Print Guide

Company Annual Reports and Official Filings Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Company Annual Reports and Official Filings

Annual reports provide financial data and business reviews of publicly listed companies. Private companies usually do not publish or release their annual reports.

Hong Kong:


Annual reports of Hong Kong public companies of the latest 2 years are kept in Reserve. Search the Library Catalog:

Type of SearchExamples
Author search China Light and Power
Hang Seng Bank
Title search hong kong company annual report
Call number search   HF5263.A4
Hong Kong Listed Companies: Annual/Interim Reports
Provides annual reports (1996-) of listed companies in Hong Kong.
(Database Room)
HKEx = 香港交易所
Hong Kong Exchange provides "Listed Companies Information Search" which gives the annual reports of all listed companies in Hong Kong for the last 3 years.
Irasia.com
This site mainly contains annual and interim reports for companies in Hong Kong.
LCAR (Listed Companies Annual Reports)
Provides past annual reports (1980-95) of listed companies in Hong Kong. The paper index is available at the Reference Counter and in the Microforms Room.
(Microfilm HF5263.A3 L35)
Hong Kong Listed Companies: Corporate Documents
Published by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. It contains full-text documents (1997-) including bonus issue, general mandate, offer, placing, prospectus, reorganization, rights issue, scrip dividend, and takeover/acquisition.
(Database Room)
Derivative Warrants & Debt Securities Issuer Documents
Contains full images of documents (1997-) published by issuers of derivative warrants and debt securities listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Searching by stock code, issuer name, document type, date and language is available.
(Database Room)

Taiwan:

Taiwan Securities & Futures Information Center
A comprehensive database for financial and other stock information of listed companies in Taiwan.

PRC:

中國資訊 = China InfoBank contains reports of publicly listed companies from 1993.

U.S.A.:

SEC Filings & Forms (EDGAR) is provided by the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission. This database contains the electronic filings that corporations are required by law to make with the SEC. The filings include company annual reports and prospectuses, and other reports.

Fear not, I'm a Librarian

Profile Image
Kevin Ho
Contact Info
Office: Room G342, Library G/F
Direct: (852) 2358-6761
General: (852) 2358-6760
Send Email
 
© HKUST Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip