ACM digital library - Huge database of articles & conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Machinery. An important computer graphics "Special Interest Group" of ACM is SIGGRAPH.
IEEE Xplore - An extremely important database for people working in the area of computer graphics, animation, and visualization. It has the full images of over 6,700 periodicals, conference proceedings, as well as standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE).
Filmakers Library Online
A collection of streaming videos features 900 documentaries from around the world. The films cover a broad range of humanities and social science issues such as race and gender, human rights, globalization, international relations, environment, bioethics, health, psychology, literature, and more. The titles present points of view, and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
HKUST Library streaming videos
A collection of streaming videos and audios accessible through HKUST Library, which include selected Hong Kong TV programs, Hong Kong radio programs and videos from the University Archives and other library events. Some titles are available for HKUST users only.
JSTOR : journals, primary sources, and books
Offers the full-text of over 2,000 core journals in a wide range of disciplines going back to their first issues. Subjects covered include: Business & Economics, History, Language & Linguistics, Education, Politics, Biological Sciences, Maths and Statistics. As an archival database, issues of recent 3-5 years are not available. Both browsing and full-text searching are supported. Hundreds of ebooks, mainly university presses, are now available on the same platform.
MLA International Bibliography
Published by the Modern Language Association, this database contains over 2.2 million citations of books, articles and websites on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. More than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers are indexed.
Naxos video library
It provides over 2,600 concerts, operas, ballets, and documentaries on music. The works, dated from 17th century to the present, are performed by renowned artists from across the globe. You may search by genre (e.g. opera or documentaries), composer, conductor, choreographer, label, etc.
ProQuest
Is a web-based service which provides users with seamless access to a large collection of citations and full-text/images of periodicals, magazines and newspapers in medical research, telecommunications and computer science, applied and general sciences, business, humanities and social sciences. Cross searching among all the databases is possible. Emailing or downloading of full-text articles is also supported.
